2016 Sheridan Insurances Breffni Allstars Announced

November 17th, 2016 | News

The Sheridan Insurances Breffni Allstar team for the 2016 championship season has been finalised. Players were chosen from games played in the Hotel Kilmore Senior and Intermediate and the Cullys Craft Bakery Junior Football Championships.


Congratulations to the Allstar team and very well done also to the 45 players who were nominated. Congratulations to the Player of the Year nominees and we wish them good luck.

The Allstar team will be honoured at the annual awards banquet this Friday night in Hotel Kilmore. The Senior, Intermediate, Junior and Minor Players of the Year will be announced as well as referee awards, Hurling Player of the Year and the Club Breifne Cavan County Player of the Year for 2016.
Sheridan Insurances Breffni Allstar team 2016 and nominees:

1. Richard Keith (Arvagh)
2. Thomas Brady (Arvagh)
3. Damien Barkey (Ramor United)
4. Dan Wharton (Cornafean)
5. Lewis Fay Cooper (Killinkere)
6. Brian O’Connell (Ramor United)
7. Enda O’Connell (Castlerahan)
8. Raymond Cullivan (Lavey)
9. Turloc Mooney (Redhills)
10. Emmett Fitzsimons (Killinkere)
11. Conor Bradley (Ramor United)
12. Kevin Bouchier (Arvagh)
13. Shane Tierney (Lavey)
14. Adrian Cole (Ramor United)
15. Noel McGovern (Killinkere)


Senior Player of the Year Nominees:
1. Raymond Cullivan. (Lavey)
2. Conor Bradley (Ramor United)
3. Adrian Cole (Ramor United)

Intermediate Player of the Year Nominees:
1. Noel McGovern (Killinkere)
2. Kevin Bouchier (Arvagh)
3. Emmett Fitzsimons (Killinkere)

Junior Player of the Year Nominees:
1. Barry Doyle (Cornafean)
2. Mark Kiernan (Ballymachugh)
3. Stephen McManus (Shannon Gaels)

Minor Player of the Year Nominees:
1. James Smith (Crosserlough)
2. Philip Rogers (Knockbride)
3. Patrick O’Reilly (Crosserlough)